Digital Scrapbooking

Experimenting with new techiques

I’ve been experimenting with HDR photographing this week.  I took some photos of some beautiful hydrangeas in my garden and used Photomatix Elements to create some HDR images.

IMG_4466_a_b_c_d_tonemapped IMG_4469_a_b_c_d_tonemapped IMG_4472_a_b_c_d_tonemapped

I love the intense colours it creates.  I then created this page, I love the font!

hydrandea for web

The next thing I tried was something I saw on Katie Pertiet’s blog (http://www.katiepertiet.com/studio-painting-progress/) – I was so desperate to have a go at this technique and couldn’t find a suitable photo so I just used a stock photo I found and had a go! I think this technique offers so many possibilities, I can’t wait to try and create something really lovely!

venice for web

Leave a Reply

